MotoGP 2017 | Results Grand Prix of Catalunya

Today ended the next stage of the Championship of MotoGP Grand Prix of Catalunya, which is the third year in a row by Jorge Lorenzo proved its superiority, surpassing today his two main rivals Dani Pedrosa and young but very promising pilot Honda's Marc Marquez. At the fourth position placed Valentino Rossi finished the race alone for nearly 4 seconds gap to Mark and separation from the closest pursuer in the 20th five seconds. To which, of course, affected eight retirements.

Jorge Lorenzo, Dani Pedrosa and Marc Marquez

With the first round Dani lost the leading position, caught between Jorge and Mark he had spent the entire race, Marquez tried periodically to bypass his running mate, but all to no avail, and the passage of the 4th turn on the 24 lap he almost lost control, resulting in to the loss of 0.6 seconds from Pedrosa.

MotoGP 2017 | Grand Prix of Catalunya

Using gatherings Cal Kruchlou and Nicky Hayden on the 10th lap, Stefan Bradley (LCR Honda MotoGP) enjoyed their second consecutive fifth result in the championship. Bradley Smith showed his best personal result, taking 6th place and Colin Edwards first raised the NGM Mobile Forward Racing indicators to 9th position. Aleix Espargaro of Power Electronics Aspar finished eighth in the second race in a row, Alvaro Bautista (GO & FUN Honda Gresini) as at Mugello made ​​fall on the first lap , but no one's ever participation. At the turn of La Caixa in the gravel flew as Michael Laverty (Paul Bird Motorsport) and Michele Pirro (Ignite Pramac Racing), the latter was able to return to the race and to show the 10-th result.

MotoGP 2017 | Grand Prix of Catalunya

A large number of retirements will allow young drivers to show their potential: as the Australian rookie Bryan Staring (Bryan STARING), who finished 14th, was able to earn the first points for the GO & FUN Honda Gresin, as well on the track debuted Javier del Amor (Javier DEL AMOR) of Avintia Blusens, which replaced Hiroshi Aoyama due to a broken finger in them Saturday.

Valentino Rossi

After six past stages of the Championship 2017 MotoGP leader remains Dani Pedrosa (Repsol Honda Team), behind him, but with a lag of 7-NIL points is Jorge Lorenzo (Yamaha Factory Racing). The third and fourth position shared by Marc Marquez (Repsol Honda Team) and Cal Kruchlou (Monster Yamaha Tech 3), and closes the top five Valentino Rossi (Yamaha Factory Racing). Подписывайтесь на обновления Subscribe to updates and get the Championship of MotoGP to the post office!

Kruchlou (Monster Yamaha Tech 3)

Results Grand Prix of Catalunya

1 Jorge LORENZO SPA Yamaha Factory Racing Yamaha 164.4 43'06.479

2 Dani PEDROSA SPA Repsol Honda Team Honda 164.3 +1.763

3 Marc MARQUEZ SPA Repsol Honda Team Honda 164.3 +1.826

4 Valentino ROSSI ITA Yamaha Factory Racing Yamaha 164.1 +5.874

5 Stefan BRADL GER LCR Honda MotoGP Honda 162.7 +26.756

6 Bradley SMITH GBR Monster Yamaha Tech 3 Yamaha 162.4 +32.228

7 Andrea DOVIZIOSO ITA Ducati Team Ducati 162.4 +32.692

8 Aleix ESPARGARO SPA Power Electronics Aspar ART 160.8 +58.615

9 Colin EDWARDS USA NGM Mobile Forward Racing FTR Kawasaki 160.5 + 1'03.142

10 Michele PIRRO ITA Ignite Pramac Racing Ducati 160.1 + 1'09.774

11 Danilo PETRUCCI ITA Came IodaRacing Project Ioda-Suter 159.2 + 1'24.377

12 Claudio CORTI ITA NGM Mobile Forward Racing FTR Kawasaki 158.7 + 1'33.679

13 Yonny HERNANDEZ COL Paul Bird Motorsport ART 158.0 + 1'45.355

14 Bryan STARING AUS GO & FUN Honda Gresini FTR Honda 157.7 + 1'50.745

15 Javier DEL AMOR SPA Avintia Blusens FTR 151.8 1 Lap

16 Lukas PESEK CZE Came IodaRacing Project Ioda-Suter 151.6 1 Lap


8 Hector BARBERA SPA Avintia Blusens FTR

17 Karel ABRAHAM CZE Cardion AB Motoracing ART

35 Cal CRUTCHLOW GBR Monster Yamaha Tech 3

69 Nicky HAYDEN USA Ducati Team Ducati

29 Andrea IANNONE ITA Energy TI Pramac Racing Ducati

14 Randy DE PUNIET FRA Power Electronics Aspar ART

19 Alvaro BAUTISTA SPA GO & FUN Honda Gresini Honda

70 Michael LAVERTY GBR Paul Bird Motorsport PBM

Jorge Lorenzo, Dani Pedrosa and Marc Marquez Independent Online Edition

Similar articles

WSBK 2017 / Portimão. The second race WSBK 2017 / Portimão. The first arrival Mad Race Erzberg Rodeo The new racing season championship R-Cup 2017 is open!

You may also like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *