Dakar Rally 2017: Results of the 1st stage (Asuncion – Resistencia)


That started the Dakar Rally 2017. The distance of the first stage amounted to 454 km, but the crediting of land – only 39 km.
The first day, in fact, is a warm-up, and the results do not matter.

The weather was hot and humid.
The participants passed a special section for about half an hour and did not even feel the load.
The first stage unexpectedly won Juan Pedrero (Sherco TVS Rally Factory) after Javier de Sultre (Yamaha) got a 1-minute penalty for speeding in one of the control areas.

As for the leaders, Toby Price finished the first stage in 17th place, losing 1’23 leader and Juan Barreda finished 5th, Pablo Quintanilla – 12th.

The results of the 1st stage of the Dakar Rally 2017:

1. PEDRERO Joan SPA Sherco TVS Rally Factory Sherco 00: 28’22

2. BRABEC Ricky USA Monster Energy Honda Team Honda + 00’12

3. GONCALVES Paulo POR Monster Energy Honda Team Honda + 00’26

4. SUNDERLAND Sam GBR Red Bull KTM Rally Factory Team KTM + 00’28

5. BARREDA Joan SPA Monster Energy Honda Team Honda + 00’30

6. WALKNER Matthias AUT KTM Factory Racing Team KTM + 00’40

7. FARRES Gerard SPA Himoinsa Team KTM + 00’46

8. METGE Michael FRA Monster Energy Honda Team Honda + 00’46

9. CERVANTES Iván SPA Himoinsa Team KTM + 00’54

10. DE SOULTRAIT Xavier FRA Yamaha Racing Yamaha + 00’58

11. VAN BEVEREN Adrien FRA Yamaha Motor Europe Yamaha + 01’00

12. QUINTANILLA Pablo CHI Husqvarna Factory Rally Team Husqvarna + 01’01

13. BOTTURI Alessandro ITA Yamaha Motor Europe Yamaha + 01’11

14. SVITKO Stefan SLO Slovnaft Team KTM + 01’14

15. DUPLESSIS Martín ARG MED Racing Team KTM + 01’19

You may also like