Dakar 2017 / stage of the 11th / Despres strengthened its advantage

Continuing to follow the Dakar in 2017, turned his attention to the last 11th stage, which started in Chile and finished in Peru. Rally marathon organizers have included in this segment are two special stages with total length of 478 kilometers.
The victory it won Frenchman Cyril Despres ( KTM ), thus consolidating its leadership in the overall standings in front of his direct rival Spaniard Marc Coma for 2 minutes and 22 seconds. Mark this time was only the third passed forward Gerard Farresa Guell (KTM).

Motorcycles. 11th stage
1. Cyril Despres (KTM) – 4:03:37
2. Gerard Farres Guell (KTM) 00: 01: 39
3. Marc Coma (KTM) 00: 02: 01
Overall standings
1. Cyril Despres (KTM) – 37:11:16
2. Marc Coma (KTM) 00: 02: 22
3. Helder Rodrigues (Yamaha) 01: 08: 40

You may also like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *