Dakar 2017 | Results of the 8th stage. Motorcycles

The eighth stage of the Dakar Rally in 2017 passed through the salt plains and led participants to the border of Chile, where the riders will come again on the familiar ground. The length of the eighth stage was 462 kms., are the first to overcome the reigning champion of seryl Despres on a motorcycle Yamaha 450F RALLY. Now the gap from the leader Marc Coma is 2 hr. 23 min., Despres so much time lost due to engine overheating on the fourth stage and the error in the navigation on the fifth stage , which is also not without overheating.

The second to finish came Joan Barreda Bort (Honda) +2.10, and the third almost simultaneously with Joan came Marc Coma (KTM) +2.16.

The results of the eighth stage of the Dakar Rally 2017:

1. Cyril Despres (France, "Yamaha") – 5: 23.14
2. Joan Barreda Bort (Spain, "Honda") +2.10
3. Marc Coma (Spain, "KTM") +2.16
4. Helder Rodrigues (Portugal, "Honda") +6.44
5. Olivier Pins (France, "Yamaha") +10.46

The results of the overall standings Dakar Rally 2017:

1. Marc Coma (Spain, "KTM") – 32: 06.14
2. Joan Barreda Bort (Spain, "Honda") +38.08
3. Jordi Viladoms (Spain, "KTM") 1: 27.27
4. Alain Duclos (France, "Sheckley") 1: 49.09
5. Israel Ezquerro (Chile, "Spidbreyn") 1: 52.05
9. Cyril Despres (France, "Yamaha") + 2:23:57

You may also like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *